Insight theatre
Knowledge theatre
Tech@Housing main theatre
Tech@Housing silent theatre
The Fringe


Aaron John
Abi Tassie
Alan Heron
Alan Yates
Alastair Parvin
Alessandro Guazzi
Alex Gilbert
Alison Garnham
Alison Halstead
Alison Inman OBE
Andrew Minson
Andrew Morrison
Andrew van Doorn
Andy Belton
Andy Brown
Andy Burnham
Andy Tookey
Andy von Bradsky
Anil Mehta
Arturo Dell
Barry Forsythe
Barry Malki
Ben Clay
Bevan Jones
Bill Halsall
Boris Worrall
Carla Keegans
Carole Burchett
Cem Savas
Cher Lewney
Cheryl Tracy
Chimi Shakohoxha
Chris Green
Chris Jones
Chris Masey
Christopher Smith
Clare Skidmore
Colette Mckune
Dane Ralston
Darren Carter
Dave Neilson
David Anderton
David Gall
David Gray
David Kelly
David Loudon
David Ripley
David Smith
Dominic Campbell
Dominic Maxwell
Doug Silverstone
Duncan Forrow
Ed Winfield
Eef Hogervorst
Elaine Toogood
Emily Sturgess
Evie Copland
Fay Shanahan
Gareth Edwards
Gareth Hall
Gareth Lewis
Gemma Bell
Gemma Stockdale
Geoff Parkinson
Glenn Phillips
Graham Isdale
Guy Thompson
Gwyn Roberts
Harriet Bosnell
Heather Eagland
Helen McGregor
Helen Thompson
Helen Undy
Hellen Bowey
Holly Porter
Ian Fletcher
Ian Gregg
Ian McConville
Ian Wright
Issy Taylor
Jamie Dickinson
Jane Porter
Jane Trevithick
Jason Powell
Jay Epton
Jay Saggar
Jeanette Alfano
Jenni Dudley
Jennifer Travassos
Jenny Danson
Jess Asato
Joanna Bouloux
Joe McLoughlin
Joe Reeves
John Buckland
John Clough
John Giesen
John Madden
John Paul
John Roberts
John Skivington
Jon Bryant
Jon Johnson
Jonathan Sharp
Josh Graham
Karen White
Katie Ghose
Katie Saunders
Kelly Henderson
Kerry Wright
Kim Gasson
Kris Kelliher
Kush Rawal
Laetitia Cailleteau
Laura Tressler
Lee Payne
Lesley Burrows
Liz Haworth
Louise Chase
Louise Coulson
Louise Harris
Louise McQuillan
Luke Cross
Maggie Houghton
Marco Amoedo
Marcus Dixon
Mark Bradbury
Mark Easton
Mark Kent
Mark London
Mark Rogers
Martin Bishop
Martin Harlow
Martin Vincent
Mathew Baxter
Matt Eddy
Matt Haworth
Matthew Gardiner
Max Taylor
Megan K Fox
Michelle Askholm
Miriam Gonzalez
Natalie Elphicke OBE
Ned Mortimer
Neil Revely
Neil Thompson
Nick Atkin
Nick Billingham
Nick Boxall-Hunt
Nick Sedgwick
Nigel Rees
Norma Dove-Edwin
Olwen Dutton
Paul Bridge
Paul Clarke
Paul Munday
Paul Richards
Paul Smith
Penny Clough
Peter Hedderly
Peter McDermott
Phil Pemberton
Philip Brunkard
Philip Moss
Polly Toynbee
Rachael Mills
Richard Pennington
Richard Whittaker
Rob Driver
Rob Wray
Robert Squires
Robin Appleby
Ruth Hancock
Ryan Tahmassebi
Sandy Kelly
Sarah Critchley
Scott Summers
Seth Rutt
Shelagh Grant
Sian Evans
Simon Cross
Simon Harold
Simon Underwood
Stephen Kinsella
Steve Benns
Steve Dungworth
Steve Farquhar
Steve Hayes
Steve Malone
Steve Partridge
Steve Richards
Tim Carey
Tim Ebenezer
Tim Goodman
Tim Shipman
Tim Willcocks
Tina Wathern
Tom Bloxham
Tom Lancefield
Tom Lipinski
Tom Shrive
Topi Tiihonen
Tracy Fishwick
Trevor Morrow
Vickie Stevenson
Victoria Jardine
Wes Jones
Will Routh
Zou Kouache

Expand All
Collapse All
Insight theatre Back to Seminar Programme

Energy efficient design for new-build housing

Wed 27-Jun-2018 14:30 - 15:15
Elaine   Toogood Elaine Toogood Senior architect MPA The Concrete Centre
Andrew   Minson Andrew Minson Executive director Modern Masonry

Session description:

A recent survey of 2,000 homeowners and tenants showed that energy-efficiency is in the top 5 most important performance considerations. This is linked to the tangible benefit of reducing bills and creating the less measurable quality of cosiness, which was cited as the quality most desired for their home (Modern Masonry report, 2018). This session delivers some of the key findings of the survey and provides practical advice to optimise the thermal performance of new housing using masonry to deliver energy efficient homes that meet and exceed Building Regulation requirements and are cheap to run.

Sponsored by:

Sponsored by:
Don't miss your place at Housing 2018 Book now
© Housing 2018 - Ocean Media Group, 3rd Floor, 4 Harbour Exchange Square, Isle of Dogs, London, E14 9GE
Tel: 020 77728300 | Fax: 020 77728599